Reviews:
Review us on:
Elizabeth A Epps.
10/12/2016
About $10 more then allot of places. Good job though
Danielle Main .
9/16/2016
Andy is the best! Does a fantastic job! Super nice staff. Never had a bad set of nails.
Kristin Holmes.
4/14/2016
I have been here twice my nails last longer Polly did a very good job would recommend her
Nana Daring Greatly.
3/21/2016
I've been going to Crystal Nails for a few years and they never disappoint! Everyone there is knowledgeable, professional, and extremely personable.
Elizabeth Harned.
2/8/2016
Absolutely love this place. Loan is my go-to gal and phenomenal. Great service.
Elizabeth Harned.
12/26/2015
Loan, does a great job with acrylic, fills, pedicure. Nails always leave looking great!!!
Samantha Kelly.
9/1/2015
Second time coming here and have loved the experience both times! The highest level pedicure is wort the money. Soooo relaxing!
Barbara F.
Minneapolis, MN
4/15/2017
I had a GR8 pedicure tonight-4/15/17-by Yen! She was very friendly and fun! I will definitely be back and have her do my pedicure again. Her massages were out of this world! The whole staff was very friendly!
Lu B.
Chicago, IL
4/13/2017
Very clean and staff was very friendly! I got the best full set I've received in a long time. All my picky concerns were happily addressed :) Prices are pretty standard. Definitely coming back.
Jana H.
Saint Paul, MN
9/4/2016
I've been going regularly for Mani's & Pedi's for a year now and I won't go anywhere else. I'm honestly surprised by some of the one star reviews written within the last couple of months.

Here's why I love Crystal Nails:
-Cleanliness: Crystal nails is always clean and organized. Their floors, stations, polish and bathrooms are always spotless and there's not a single item in the shop that's dusty.

-Main's & Pedi's: Prior to going to Crystal Nails, I would get gel Mani's & Pedis elsewhere. My nails usually looked good, however my nails felt heavy due to multiple thick coats and the polish didn't last as l long as I hoped they would. When I go to Crystal Nails, my nails feel and look great, plus the polish tends to last for a decent amount of time as long as I take care of my nails.

-Service: Overall, I love the service at Crystal Nails. I can typically walk in and get serviced fast, the technicians are skilled at what they do and they'll take the necessary time to make your nails look flawless. I suggest calling ahead on holidays and weekends to either schedule an appointment and or get an estimate on wait times. There's definitely some technicians that I prefer over others, however they all do a great job.

-Price: Depending on the service you get, the pricing is pretty average for most nail shops in the Twin Cities. They prefer cash payments, or at least tips in cash (as do many other nail shops I've been to).

-Parking: Crystal Nails is located in a strip mall and has plenty of surface lot parking nearby.

-Misc: Gift cards are available for purchase.
Kenoti L.
Edina, MN
7/16/2016
We really enjoyed our pedicures. Great deal on kids pedicure - for the same price as my pedicure my daughter got a pedicure and a manicure with flowers on a few nails. They also have pedicure chairs for kids. The flowers were beautiful. The staff is Vietnamese and don't speak a lot of English but they tried their best to chat with us bc we're talkers. Nice clean salon. Would definitely come back.
Lindsay R.
Baltimore, MD
2/18/2016
I was in from out of town and had some time to kill before my flight. The gel manicure I received was one the best I have ever received! And the warm lotion for the hand massage was the icing on the cake!
Kathy R.
Minneapolis, MN
1/3/2016
So I have been coming here for 5 years and to be honest there is no other place I would go. I have tried 4 other salons closer to where I live and I have always returned to Crystal Nails despite the long drive. Why? Because of not only the great service I receive from Loan for my pedicures...when I walk out of the salon my feet are like new, baby soft and can that young lady massage, INCREDIBLE. And Polly who does my "pink and whites" on my nails, well she's nothing short of amazing! I receive so many compliments everywhere I go on my "beautiful" nails, I have to convince people they aren't real...they are spectacular. But more importantly, and the thing that brings me back again and again, besides the great job, is it is hands down the most sanitary salon I have been to. This is the most important thing especially when it comes to pedicures. And now after 5 years there is no other salon I would even try. Heck, now I consider them family. Love this place, never disappointed....and I speak from experience, I've been having my nails do e for close to 40 years. Give it a try, tell them Kathy sent you!
Christy L.
Burnsville, MN
11/12/2015
I moved to Minnesota in August. I tried a few places before crystals and after meeting Jenny and her sisters, I'm a 2 week regular. Jenny cares so much about my nails and how they look -- more than I do! She's also very conscious of my comfort level as she wants me to relax and enjoy the services as I choose to work 70 hours a week. If you want to relax, have results you'll smile about and leave wanting to come back for your next service.. Ask for Jenny. She's there fri- sun.
Jeff F.
Balsam Lake, WI
11/9/2015
What a wonderful experience! I had never received a manicure and pedicure and found the it to be so relaxing. The shop is warm and inviting and the people in Crystal Nails made you feel so comfortable with their smiles and warmth. I will be back!
G C.
Minneapolis, MN
8/26/2015
I have been going to Crystal nails for 6 months and have had great service. It's clean and modern with friendly professional people. I highly recommend Andy for any nail/pedicure services. I have been a client of his for more than 7 years and he is absolutely a pro and a perfectionist. I have never been disappointed. If you go to Crystal Nails, request Andy!
Ellen S.
Durham, NC
10/17/2010
I tried this place based on the review above...and I think it's great! It's always hard to find a new nail place when you move to a new city, and I like this place a lot. The people are friendly, it's clean, and they have a good selection of OPI colors.
Jennifer L.
Minneapolis, MN
11/20/2010
I love this little gem of a nail salon. The quality and price are great, it's very clean, and the staff is very nice. I have been at least 10 times and I recommend it to everyone!
Mo I.
Manhattan, NY
3/31/2011
Great salon! Very clean, great polish selection and affordable. They have refreshments and will even do your manicure and pedicure at the same time.
Meghan H.
Chicago, IL
8/21/2011
Best nail salon in the midwest. I live in Chicago and have gotten gel nails done before - but the only time it has lasted without a chip for over 2 weeks was from this place!
Not too mention the service is above and beyond. So sad my work trips to MN have ended and I can't go here anymore
Abby H.
Browndale, MN
7/29/2013
My favorite place! You can almost always get in without a wait! I love Polly!
Leah S.
Minneapolis, MN
6/7/2014
Best salon around. Mi is amazing and her attention to detail on gel manicures is unmatched. It is the only place I go. Clean and competitively priced.
Sara H.
Minneapolis, MN
5/1/2013
My husband and I got pedicures at Crystal Nails yesterday, and it was a nice relaxing way to end the workday. I called about 1/2 hour before we arrived to schedule an appointment and did not have any issues. When we arrived they promptly greeted us and immediately recognized we had an appointment. We were offered a beverage and escorted to our chairs. Got to love the nice massage chairs!
Everything was clean and sanitary. We both got the basic pedicure which fit perfect with our schedule. The foot and calf massage was awesome and very relaxing. Now my feet and legs feel softer and my toes are pretty.
Vanessa C.
Kailua, HI
5/14/2014
Never been here before but needed a new gel manicure and was in the area so checked out yelp and decided on here and so glad I did. Walked right in no wait and they offered me a beverage. Awesome gel manicure, very meticulous no polish on sides or on cuticle which I hate coz then it raises as it grows out which leads to me picking it off. Also very reasonably priced. Been to other nails places which were pricer but not nearly as good. Will definitely be coming back for all my mani pedi needs.
Kasia M.
Minneapolis, MN
7/11/2015
Van is the best there! I dint know much about others but if you can her you won't regret!
Annie S.
Minneapolis, MN
8/22/2015
Don't believe the bad reviews. I'm shocked Yelp hasn't filtered them out. 1 star reviews from people who have no friends or review history? Completely lame and wrong.
My pedicure was very good. The foot massage could have been longer, but that's my only complaint. I have very calloused feet and their technique for handling that is the best I've seen around. I also have really hard toenails that are challenging to work with. The tech wasn't phased at all. I got a mask, hot stone massage, hot towels - everything you expect from a spa pedi.
They are a bit more expensive than other places. But come on, you're in Edina. If you want a $20 pedicure, I know a place on Lake Street you'll love and hate. This place is clean, decorated nicely, offers a variety of complimentary beverages, and doesn't smell like the HVAC system is broken.
Samantha Kelly
Second time coming here and have loved the experience both times! The highest level pedicure is wort the money. Soooo relaxing!
Location
Hours of operation
  • Mon - Fri: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Sat: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sun: 12:00 pm - 5:00 am
By Appointment or Walk-ins Welcome!
visa master
facebook
googleplus
yelp